I am determined to post something today. Every night before I go to sleep, my mind becomes full of new ideas and things to blog about. Every time I log onto this blog, my mind goes blank. I can’t think of anything to write about anymore. When I lay down to go to sleep, the ideas come rushing back. Today I am determined to write about something. I don’t know what that something is, but I hope, dear reader, that this post entertains you and gives you some insight into that something.

I think I’m experiencing writer’s block (hence the title of this post). But it might not be writer’s block either because I know what I want to write about when I’m not signed on to this blog. Oh well. I really hope this post entertains you because I don’t even know what I’m writing anymore.

I suppose I should share a poem with you.

Familiar and unknown faces surround me.

I am amidst the mass hysteria,

But I am not what causes the mass hysteria.

 

I want to escape, run away from this crowd,

But as I try to move one step forward, I am trampled.

These faces with no names, these unknown bodies,

They push me and shove me so that they reach their destination.

 

Deep down, I know that they do not mean to do so,

I know they are simply in a hurry,

A hurry to reach their destination,

Be it their home or their workplace,

But who am I to be amidst this hysteria.

 

And so, I also try to reach my destination,

Being shoved and trampled on the way,

Only to find out that once I’ve arrived,

There was no destination to go to.

 

The poem describes how I feel when I’m in crowd or even just a public setting. I am simply a shadow, not one to be acknowledged. I am simply just there, a hindrance for everyone around me. I will gather my thoughts throughout the day tomorrow, and I promise I will write a post explaining what I mean by this poem.

