I feel like I start all of my blog posts by saying sorry, but once again I apologize for not posting anything the past few days. I think it’s been about a week since my last post. So many things are happening at the same that it’s hard to keep up with blogging. At least I’m back for another post, right? Alrighty, let’s begin.

It amazes me how much I’ve changed and matured in the past year. I’ve changed mentally, physically, and emotionally.

Perhaps, the most noticeable change in me was losing 35-40 pounds after starting college. It’s funny because people usually end up gaining 15 pounds their freshman year, but I lost twice the amount. I suppose this is partially due to me walking a lot from building to building. I commute to school also, so that involves lots of walking up and down the stairs (and running to catch the train). I also went on a one month vacation exactly one year ago to my homeland which caused me to lose a few pounds. I tried to maintain a healthy diet, but that’s impossible for me. I hate to admit it, but I’m a calorie counter. (I basically have created a calorie deficit for myself and make sure to burn a lot more calories than I intake. I am by no means a healthy eater. The only significant diet change I have partook is abstaining from soda and butter.) I do a mixture of FitnessBlender and Insanity videos throughout the week to maintain my cardiovascular health and tone my muscles. 

Alright enough about my weight loss, I can write a whole blog entry dedicated to that later (when I decide to eat healthier). Emotionally, I have changed. I don’t know if you can say I matured, but I definitely changed. As mentioned in my previous blog post, I’m not that great at expressing my emotions. They’re all pretty much bottled inside me. However, this year I did harden a bit more. (Actually now that I think about it, I’m not even sure if this is an emotional change, but just go with the flow) I used to let people walk all over me and ALWAYS put their needs before mines. For example, I would have a big assignment due for English and would spend hours working on it, and then I’d let someone just copy the assignment. In college, that’s not the case anymore. I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I can actually say NO (sort of. Ok, ok, I’m not too good at it yet, but I’ll get better.) I also became even more introverted than I was which is just asdfghklqwertyio. 

I’m also not that dependent on my parents anymore. Granted I’m a commuter, so there’s still a long way to go before becoming fully independent, but I’m getting there. Last year, I placed all my financial responsibilities on my father. That included maintaining MY OWN bank account, creating a budget for me, and indirectly buying my textbooks for me. Yeah, it was ridiculous. I remember messaging upperclassmen to wait until I consulted my dad about their textbooks. Now I’ve accept my own financial responsibilities. I am taking out loans on my own with some (not a lot) assistance from my parents.

I know, I know. You’re thinking “Wow really, what is wrong with this chick?” But I basically lived a sheltered lifestyle. 

Eventually, I want to at least start paying my own bills. My parents won’t let me pay for my own clothes and belongings. I want to be able to do that. Hopefully, I can move out and actually begin living independently. 

This post isn’t that great. I fail at writing blog posts. Sowwie. 

