Yooooo, I’m back with another bang today. Actually, now that I think about this post will definitely be an explosion of all sorts because I have sooo  many things to talk about. As usual, this is a ranting post with a mix of I’m so sad about my oh so boring life.. (oh wait, those are usually posted on my tumblr tho wtf not WordPress). Without further adieu, let’s get angry (and sad) wooo (I’m a bit hyper and tired and allergic right now….definitely something in the air today)

It’s not a surprise anymore that I work at a pharmacy…a hospital pharmacy to be exact. Obviously, I won’t mention where I work, but sometimes work makes me so angry. Everyone at work is older than me. I’m the youngest one in the department actually at 20 years young. It’s nice being the youngest one; it probably stems from the fact that I appreciate the kawaii lifestyle so I love being young and adorable. Everyone babies me which can be good or bad. It’s good because when I have a crap load of labels to do people will help me draw up the drugs. But then maybe it takes away from the learning opportunity and time management skills. I need to learn how to do all the work by myself without having someone help me. I also really need to pick up the speed because I’m slow af when it comes to drawing up and making drugs. 

(I was a bit angry yesterday. I should have just blogged yesterday because I’m really not feelin’ it rn. But the show must continue).

Being the youngest, I’m often surprised by how some of these older people act. There is so much back biting and gossiping going on at the pharmacy. People obviously hate their bosses, but sometimes the things said just horrify me. (I’ve also heard certain things not about the administration, but yours truly, that have really upset me. I won’t post that here though.) What good comes out of gossiping about someone? (Ok, gossiping is done by me sometimes, but talking behind someone’s back and then being nice to them up front is the worst thing ever. Anyone who back bites is a terrible person and should burn in the fiery pits of Tartarus.) I always try to see the positive in people and try to like them. Of course there are someone people who I don’t like at the pharmacy, but I still try my best to be cordial with them. I actually have a mental list of favorites at the Pharm (includes pharmacists and technicians and students). 

ANYWAY, that tangent tho. Returning to my main point, does talking behind someone’s back make you feel nice about yourself? Or are you just jealous of how amazing a person is? Maybe you wish that was you instead. They’re all so much older than I am, yet they act like five year olds and it angers me. Back biting never hurt when I was little, but now it’s pierces my heart. You don’t even have to say stuff about me behind my back, I won’t ever know, but when you talk shit about another person while I’m there, you can be sure that I will be pissed.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the people I work with– almost all of them. But things like these make me angry and upset. I lose a little bit of respect for that person when I hear them saying terrible things. Of course, I don’t agree with things the administration says, and I would appreciate it if the director would think of us as humans rather than money making robot machines, but still the stuff some people say is beyond reasonable limits.

Okay, so yeah hearing things and being stressed out isn’t a good combo, especially if both are because of work. I worked a few weekdays to get more hours and moneyay over the summer, and I am so stressed omfg. I like working weekdays because more people work, so the hospital seems less depressing. But the workload is crazy ridiculous. I get so stressed out that I’m near the verge of yelling in frustration in front of people (which never happens btw. I hide my true personality in the presence of people I’m not yet comfortable with. I am an enigma)

At the end of the day, all I really want is a hug so that I feel better and a foot massage.

 

